Day 170 – Luna turns 1

Luna turned one in May. I have done so much more of the fun stuff with her. The monthly pictures with the little sticker. Why didn’t I do this with the other two! Maybe I am trying to remember every moment with this one. Often when I look at Mia I struggle to see the little girl she used to be. I look at Luna and can’t imagine what she will be like at Mia’s age now. How they go from 1-12 in a blink of an eye. 

I also paid to have Luna’s one year pictures taken. I have never done professional pictures on a regular basis for the other kids. Luna just loves the camera and she is so full of life. I also wanted to support a local friends growing business. I am so glad we did!

The pictures were amazing!!! There were over 80 pictures, it is hard to pick just a couple favorites! 


So for my act of kindness the other day, I got on Shutterfly and ordered prints of Luna’s one year pictures for my mother in law and had them sent to her house. Living 3000 miles away it is easy to forget birthdays, holidays and other special occasions. I am bad at sending cards and gifts. So I have been trying to do more and my favorite thing is to send gifts from Shutterfly. I have ordered magnets, prints, pillows, coffee mugs and ornaments. I use there app and get emails on deals so most of the time I just pay shipping. This is a fun easy way to send the gift of memeories to others. 

If you are looking for someone to do your family or other photos I highly recommend manifest media! Not only was Ben so accommodating to a very busy baby, he is very talented and has a great eye to get the best shots. We just love his family and love supporting local. His info can be found here nhttp://manifest-media.org

Leave a Reply

