Day 79 – Its the little things

Sometimes it is the little things that matter most. Tuesday I spent the day doing the little things. Bringing coffee to work for a friend. A treat for the friend who has a mutual love of coconut. Giving away things I no longer need. A text of encouragement to a friend I haven’t spoken to in awhile. A card offering sympathy sent in the mail. A car full of donations for a local food bank, a bag of shoes passed on to a friend or Cookies for my students. Little things throughout my day. 

What I have learned on this journey is that by focusing on acts of serving, loving and giving, my life has changed. The way I approach my day has changed. I spend more time thinking of others, reaching out to friends, responding to emails and texts, looking for ways to show I care.  I spend more time in Gods word, more time praying, more time looking for those God moments.   

Then it hit me. My verse of the year is Romans 12 and it saysI have been transformed. Living my life by putting others first, serving others, loving people and giving,  all in order to glorify God. Through this I feel like I am doing what God intended for me to do. I am being intentional about my day. Finding ways to Glorify him and changing the way I think. 

So although Tuesday was just full of small things, it reminded me that I have been transformed. This journey has changed the way I think and renewed my mind in ways I could have never imagined.  I challenge you to spend 30 days, one month, completing acts of kindness, serving, giving and loving others. At the same time spend more time in God’s word and in prayer. I can almost guarantee that you will be transformed and it will change the way you think. Your mind will be renewed and through it all you will be able to see God move throughout your life and the lives of those you serve. 

Leave a Reply

