Day 35 – Grace is Greater

Yesterday as I sat in the waiting room at Forsyth hospital in Winston Salem, I had time to reflect on my morning. After a few very stressful days of my dad being in the hospital it felt so good to be at church. We had guest singers and the place was packed. It was just what my soul needed. The worship time gave me time to reflect, pray and lay some things down at the cross. Although my faith is about more than Sunday mornings, I am so thankful to call Cornerstone my home and have a body of believers to worship with and do life with. 

My act of kindness for the day took place at church. A friend of mine was selling these beautiful cooper bracelets on Facebook stamped with sayings. I was  immediately drawn to one and noticed a friend from church had liked the same bracelet. I decided I would buy it for her and surprise her at church. At the end of service I gifted her the bracelet and has we stood there with tears running down our face talking about our kids, prayers and marriage, I was handed the exact same bracelet. An anonymous gift and the tears flowed harder. The bracelets read Grace is Greater.  Grace is a powerful thing. Grace has changed my life. The Bible says: My grace is all you need. My power works best in weakness.” So now I am glad to boast about my weaknesses, so that the power of Christ can work through me.”2 Corinthians‬ ‭12:9‬ ‭NLT‬‬

I am so undeserving of God’s Grace but so very thankful for it. I will wear this bracelet as a reminder that Grace is Greater than my problems, Grace is Greater than money, Grace is Greater than sickness, Grace is Greater than my past, Grace is Greater than my sins. To the person who gifted me the bracelet. Thank you. God’s timing was perfect. I have never cried so much over Giving and receiving a present before. God used that moment to reassure me that not only should I continue to show Grace towards others but that there is nothing I can do to be undeserving of God’s Grace either. God’s Grace is all I need. 

Once again a simple act of kindness turned into a lesson on Grace. I encourage you to continue to bless others, notice their struggles, show kindness, acknowledge their pain, lift people up, say something kind, give back, show up, live life, be blessed. 

If you are interested in visiting Cornerstone Church more information can be found at https://mycornerstone.org. I would love to meet you there!!!

Leave a Reply

